Education

Viewing page 3 of 116: Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next

Reading for fun develops an essential life skill

Thursday 25 Aug 2016

A CSU lecturer has published a book she hopes will help address poor literacy by encouraging the enjoyment of reading at a young age.

Leading judge to launch new CSU law centre

Sunday 21 Aug 2016

The official launch of CSU's Centre for Law and Justice on Thursday 25 August will bring a leading judge to regional NSW.

Early childhood support vital for at-risk families

Monday 22 Aug 2016

Research by CSU has highlighted the importance of early childhood education and care for at-risk children and families.

New book sets record for CSU

Wednesday 17 Aug 2016

A newly-published scholarly book sets a CSU record for the academic team behind it.

Census insights into multilingual Australians

Tuesday 9 Aug 2016

CSU research into previous censuses has provided fresh insights into multilingual speakers' ability to participate in Australia where English is the main language.

So, you are sending your child to uni?

Monday 8 Aug 2016

Parents are being urged to take an active interest in helping their children investigate university study.

Initiative delivers benefits for at-risk students and families

Friday 5 Aug 2016

At-risk young people and their families benefit from a ground-breaking initiative across education, health and community service providers, according to recent CSU research.

Australia’s first and only carbon neutral university

Thursday 28 Jul 2016

CSU has been declared Australia's first official carbon neutral university.

Pokémon GO a social event with touch of nostalgia

Monday 18 Jul 2016

Pokémon GO has become a global phenomenon in days, addressing some previous shortcomings of online lifestyles, according to an IT expert at CSU.

Preparing academics for professional practice in an uncertain future

Thursday 7 Jul 2016

A new book from CSU examines how the role and identity of universities are increasingly affected by current worldwide social trends towards globalisation, digitalisation, and an emphasis on individualism.

Viewing page 3 of 116: Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next