Indigenous

Viewing page 4 of 17: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next

PhD changes lives in Central Australia

Wednesday 16 Dec 2015
A CSU PhD student will graduate today knowing her research has, and will continue to change the lives of Indigenous Australians.

CSU leads sector in Indigenous employment

Friday 20 Nov 2015

The annual 2015 Nguluway conference for Indigenous staff at Charles Sturt University will be held in Bathurst on Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 November.

At the intersection: symposium to discuss Indigenous leadership

Tuesday 20 Oct 2015
CSU's inaugural symposium on Indigenous business will this year bring together experts from across the country to discuss research and industry needs.

Indigenous business education creates new opportunities

Monday 12 Oct 2015

A CSU academic is calling for greater support and recognition of Indigenous businesses during Australia's inaugural Indigenous Business Month, this October.

How to increase Indigenous business success

Thursday 17 Sep 2015

CSU research has found effective marketing, networking and adaptability to market changes are the keys for success of Indigenous business.

Education students first to complete cultural competency

Sunday 6 Sep 2015

Education students from CSU in Dubbo will become the first pre-service teachers from an Australian university to complete the Healthy Culture Healthy Country Program this week.

New book examines politics of Indigenous health

Sunday 16 Aug 2015

A new book by a CSU academic explores contemporary Australian Indigenous health policy.

Indigenous students awarded scholarships

Sunday 26 Jul 2015

Scholarships designed to support Indigenous participation in higher education have been awarded to six motivated CSU students.

Scholarship to help preserve Indigenous history

Wednesday 15 Jul 2015

A CSU student has been awarded the Australian Society of Archivists (ASA) Loris Williams Scholarship for his commitment to Indigenous issues in libraries and archives, in particular Indigenous intellectual property.

Wiradjuri Elder honoured with higher education award

Tuesday 23 Jun 2015

The lengthy contribution of a Wiradjuri Elder to strengthen Indigenous higher education by empowering students will be recognised with a national award at a ceremony in Melbourne today Wednesday 24 June.

Viewing page 4 of 17: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next