High level advice for rural R&D

1 JANUARY 2003

Professor of Agriculture at Charles Sturt University (CSU), Professor Jim Pratley, has been appointed to a key Australian Government advisory body on rural research and development. The Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry, the Hon. Tony Burke, MP, this year announced the establishment of the Rural Research & Development (R&D) Council. The Council is the government’s key advisory body on rural R&D and aims to provide high level advice and coordination to better target and improve the effectiveness of the government’s investment in rural R&D. Professor Pratley, who is also Secretary of the Australian Council of Deans of Agriculture, is one of 10 members on the new Council. Professor Pratley is a staff member at the E H Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation in Wagga Wagga, a collaborative alliance between CSU and the NSW Department of Primary Industries. The Rural R & D Council is due to meet again in May.

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share
Share on Twitter Tweet
Share by Email Email
Share on LinkedIn Share
Print this page Print

Albury-Wodonga Bathurst Dubbo Orange Wagga Wagga Charles Sturt University