Developing ties with China

1 AUGUST 2012

A 15-member delegation from one of Charles Sturt University's (CSU) international partners in China will be in Wagga Wagga on Thursday 2 August. Yangzhou University (YU) is located in the city of Yangzhou in the province of Jiangsu in China’s east. CSU currently delivers a Bachelor of Business Studies to students through YU and three other universities in China. (Read more here.) The visit from 9.30am to 5pm is aimed at exploring opportunities for research in agricultural and animal science. The Chinese delegates will meet with a range of CSU staff including Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research) Professor Sue Thomas, Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Administration) Professor Ken Dillon and Director of the EH Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation, Professor Deirdre Lemerle. It will also include academic staff from the School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences and School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences at CSU in Wagga Wagga. On Wednesday 4 July, six senior officials from Yangzhou University travelled to CSU in Wagga Wagga.

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share
Share on Twitter Tweet
Share by Email Email
Share on LinkedIn Share
Print this page Print

Wagga Wagga International