FourW twenty-two launch

15 NOVEMBER 2011

The Booranga Writers’ Centre at Charles Sturt University (CSU) in Wagga Wagga will launch its annual anthology of poetry and short-stories, fourW in the city on Saturday 19 November.  This is the 22nd edition and makes the anthology one of the longest running journals of its kind. Editor Mr David Gilbey said fourW twenty-two links regional voices to more established and international writers. “New works by recent writers-in-residence at Booranga Writers’ Centre Ms Ali Cobby Eckermann and Mr Jim Haynes are included alongside regional-based writers Mr Derek Motion, Ms Jane Downing and Ms Louise D’Arcy.”  FourW twenty-two will be launched by local newspaper columnist Mr Graham Gorrell in the library, Civic Centre, Baylis Street, Wagga Wagga from 2.30pm  The winner of the annual $250 Booranga Prize for poetry and prose will be announced at the launch.

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share
Share on Twitter Tweet
Share by Email Email
Share on LinkedIn Share
Print this page Print

Albury-Wodonga Wagga Wagga Arts & Culture