Science

Viewing page 4 of 61: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next

Mapping for conservation

Tuesday 14 Mar 2017

CSU research is investigating the best way to apply species distribution modelling to support plant and animal conservation.

Women must be included in engineering design

Wednesday 8 Mar 2017

A CSU academic and engineer believes women should be involved in engineering design to better solve problems from a variety of perspectives.

Building a culture of gender equity in STEMM

Monday 6 Mar 2017

As International Women's Day on Wednesday 8 March puts the spotlight on women's advancement, CSU is going for bronze in its support for a national gender equity program.

CSU academic an influential national sports scientist

Monday 27 Feb 2017

A CSU academic has been named as one of Australia's most influential exercise and sports scientists.

Bottling of new CSU wines

Wednesday 22 Feb 2017

The clink of glass on the bottling line will mark the beginning of a new era of winemaking at CSU this week.

Science expands at CSU in Port Macquarie

Tuesday 21 Feb 2017

Health science on the NSW Mid North Coast will take a leap forward this week as CSU begins two new programs in Port Macquarie.

What’s going on in your brain during exercise?

Wednesday 15 Feb 2017

A group of cyclists has been pushed to the limit to give CSU researchers new understanding of what's happening in the brain during exercise.

Managing groundwater for farmers in Pakistan

Tuesday 14 Feb 2017

A new $2.15 million dollar project, led by CSU researchers, aims to ultimately improve the lives of millions of people by tackling groundwater over-extraction in Pakistan.

A professional dilemma: nurses participation in legal executions

Monday 30 Jan 2017

The participation of nurses in legal executions is a dilemma for the profession and a CSU academic believes we shouldn't shy away from debating the issue.

Award for agricultural research student

Monday 23 Jan 2017

With a passion for science, agriculture and rural Australia, CSU research student Ms Lucy Watt will be recognised on Australia Day.

Viewing page 4 of 61: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next