Arts & Culture

Viewing page 4 of 35: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next

New book by CSU English tutor published

Monday 3 Aug 2015

Youthful characters animate the stories in a new book by a CSU academic.

CSU talents 'Intersect' with touring theatre

Tuesday 21 Jul 2015

Eight CSU theatre/media students will add their newly-created performance to a collaborative touring production for children performing Bathurst this week.

CSU PhD a finalist in 2015 Archibald Art Prize

Tuesday 14 Jul 2015

A CSU PhD candidate's painting has been selected as a finalist in the 2015 Archibald Art Prize at the Art Gallery of New South Wales in Sydney.

From science to graphic design

Monday 15 Jun 2015

A former CSIRO researcher has swapped science for graphic design studies at CSU in Port Macquarie.

2015 Budget forum in Bathurst

Wednesday 10 Jun 2015

A Budget forum in Bathurst last night was told the electorate's political aspirations and expectations are too low.

Genocide prevention: the power of graphic design

Monday 18 May 2015

CSU lecturer Willhemina Wahlin is using her skills as a graphic designer to give a voice to minority groups and facilitate international cultural change.

Festival shares stories of animation creation

Tuesday 12 May 2015

CSU will host the 12th Australian International Animation Festival in Wagga Wagga from Friday 15 to Sunday 17 May.

CSU artist celebrates sea journeys in exhibition in Melbourne

Friday 8 May 2015

A truly global exhibition by Charles Sturt University academic and artist Associate Professor Margaret Woodward will map and celebrate the mobile life of seafarers.

Poetry in flight

Thursday 30 Apr 2015

A CSU academic has written a poem to mark the unveiling of a significant piece of public art in Wagga Wagga.

Anzacs from Bathurst Experiment Farm

Wednesday 29 Apr 2015

A PhD researcher has explored the contribution of students and staff from a predecessor institution of CSU who served in World War One.

Viewing page 4 of 35: Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next